Historic Buildings at the Park

The Historic Park has a wonderful collection of restored local buildings from the area.

Sullivan House (c. 1868)

Built on the northern edge of Hollister by Mr. Michael Shea who built the structure for his widowed sister and her four daughters.

Click for more information...

Willow Creek School (1874)

Rural school built by Henry Melendy about 15 miles south of Tres Pinos.

Click for more information...

Dunneville Dance Hall (1890)

Built in 1890 by Leonard Arlington Chase on San Felipe Road.

Click for more information...

Cottage Bar (1906)

Built in 1906, this building served as a bar and card room.

Click for more information...

 

Tres Pinos Jail

Ferrando House (c. 1890)

Home built at the turn of the century and saved from a practice burn.

Click for more information...

Ferrando Barn (c. 1915)

A typical redwood barn of early California ranches.

Click for more information...

Garcia House (c. 1907)

Home built by the Garcia family, Portuguese immigrants contributing to the rich history of San Benito County.

Click for more information...

Woods Cabin (c. 1890)

"L" shaped cabin built off Cienega Road in the canyon behind Vineyard School.

Click for more information...